It is not possible to amend your ride after your booking has been confirmed. You will have to cancel it and rebook with updated information.
You can cancel your trip from the booking confirmation email. First click on the "Follow the trip" button under the title
and then click on "Cancel booking".
We recommend that you cancel the trip as early as possible as most of our fleet partners charge for late cancellations. If in doubt, please consult the Terms and Conditions. These can be found on your booking confirmation at the bottom of the page, below your fleet details.
The window with the cancellation fee will appear. You will be also asked to choose the reason for the cancellation. Once this is done, click on "Confirm cancellation".
As soon as your booking is cancelled, you’ll receive a cancellation confirmation. The fleet will also be advised.